Feelings wrapped up in words.

When I started writing 4 years back, I was just as amateur as my work. Today, when I look back at those and read them, I laugh at my own foolishness. I was a 9th grader but, I bet even a 4th grader would write better than me. Yeah, I was that bad! Cheesy, corny, cheeky– you can give them just about any adjective synonymous to these three here. Ah, no regrets, though. Those ‘cheesy, corny, cheeky’ poetries and paragraphs have bought me here today. And, I just couldn’t be any happier than this. I made mistakes, I learnt through them, I rectified them and then I excelled. So yeah, no regrets. I love those first pieces just as much as I love the best of my ‘babies’! What? I write them, I make them so, I can call them my babies, right? No? Okay!

image

Well, looking back at the past 4 years, everything sure has changed. Though, yes, even if I could, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Yes, I admit I wouldn’t have imagined creating a blog back in grade 9. Heck, I doubt, I even knew what a blog was, back then. I was just another neglected teenager- fat, with thick glasses, socially awkward, naive, shy- pretty much the picture of an introvert. Well, I still, sort of am one but, the ones who know me, know the improvement too. Heck, I was the girl who was scolded by her English teacher in almost every class for sleeping. I stuttered when I was called upon but, I bet, if she were to see me today, she’d be proud of me. I know, I would be had I been in her place. I may be a bit biased, though. But, nobody can deny that time has done me good. When I look back in time, it’s hard to recognize this new me. It feels too good to be true and I think, “This is it, I’ll wake up any moment now and I’ll be back to reality.” But, I know this is the reality and this is my life. However, hard it gets, I’ve got to keep moving.

image

“Day by day, nothing changes but, when you look back, everything is different.” How apt! Applies to all of us, doesn’t it? I would never have thought my life would ever take the course it has back then but, today when I take that walk down the memory lane, everything falls in place. It’s like this huge jigsaw, once you join the outlining pieces, everything gets all that easier. Coming from where I have and going through what I’ve been, at 17, I’m much more mature than most folks my age. It is one troublesome thing, I tell you! You’ve got to hurry to catch up with the older ones and it gets difficult to maintain any sort of relationship with people your age. You just feel like the odd man out. And, for this particular reason, I’ve been a loner most of my life. What with having siblings who are as close to a decade older than you! And, what with your parents being as narrow-minded as your broad-mindedness! Now, you see where I’m coming down from?

I’m unused to attention so, don’t worry if I come across as some weird chick. I’m just as sane as a sane person is. Or at least, I think I am. But, as I’ve mentioned being socially-awkward and as you probably must have heard, “Ignorance is bliss.” Also, feel free to express your opinions, we live in a free country, after all. (Free in name only but, free nonetheless.) So, well, that’s about it. Also, the people who’ve bugged me day and night to get a blog, there you go but, I’d like to warn you. I now, have a new platform to rant and whine. Do not blame me if I get carried away. You know who you’re if you’re reading this, which you most definitely are. Also, I love all of you who took your precious time to read all of this pointless blabbering I’ve written above. Patience is a strong emotion. (Is it an emotion? I cannot be too sure. I think, my mom must’ve dropped me on my head as a baby, a few too many times) Oh well, I’m done with my ranting. You guys are awesome! Thank you! :*

8 thoughts on “Feelings wrapped up in words.

  1. Even the Rantings have started to sound Good to me these days, Maybe coz It comes from a real Good writer.
    Welcome to Blogging Kiddo πŸ™‚

  2. Yay! *Cheers* Nobody is born perfect,Right? We learn with each day as we grow and With dedication as yours you had to come all the way here someday.So Enjoy ! All the Luck!

  3. And this is a beautiful way to take us on the journey of your life. Totally agree with the maturity bit πŸ™‚ Well written πŸ™‚

  4. Commendable, you have poured your heart out πŸ™‚ Loved the flow and the transparency πŸ™‚ Keep writing.. God Bless

Leave a Reply

