One last time.

What would you say if I promised I’m the same?
Would you love me for one last time?
I won’t complain, I won’t whine,
Just like those old days.

Those shadows have returned to haunt me,
And I’m back to being my vulnerable self.
So, tell me what would you say if I promised I’m back?
Would you love me for one last time?

Around every corner that I turn,
I see those familiar silhouettes leaning against the grimy walls.
I feel the fear creep in.
And then comes the harsh laughter like a kick to my gut.

What would you say if I promised I haven’t changed?
Would you love me for one last time?
Hold me in your arms, whisper sweet-nothings,
Just like those old days.

Maybe it’s just my mind playing tricks, maybe not.
Maybe it’s just the fear making me move, maybe not.
So, tell me what would you say if I promised I need you?
Would you love me for one last time?

The clock is ticking away,
The walls are closing in.
Seeing things through a knotted rope,
The world seems different, it looks new.

What would you say if I promised I’ll go away?
Would you love me for one last time?
Look at me in that special way,
Just like those old days.

What would you say if I promised I’m the same?
I want you to love me for one last time.
One last day.
Take me away.

Leave a Reply

