Breaking Time.

Breaking time,
One second,
One minute,
One moment.
The moment’s gone.

Chasing lies,
Hiding from the truth.
Resisting the good,
Embracing evil.

Take a moment,
Take a moment to see me,
To know me from within.
Take a moment before it’s gone.

Breaking time.
A second,
A minute,
A moment.
Time flies away.

A hidden beauty,
The kind that’s never seen,
Never known,
Only felt.

Break time.
One second,
One minute,
One moment.
Stop.

Take a breath,
Take this moment,
Take me.
I’m yours.

Turn to me,
See those shadows,
The depth,
Know me the way nobody ever has.

Naturally graceful,
Incredibly powerful,
A sweet melody that plays,
Says take the moment before it’s gone.

Breaking time.
One second,
One minute,
One moment.
Move.

Take me along,
We’ll break time,
Catch the moment.

Walk the path,
Hand in hand.
You and I,
Two beating hearts,
Gradually becoming one.

Each second,
Each minute,
Each moment.
Hold it,
Together.

You and I,
Caged by
Ticking clocks.
The exit’s blocked.

Do it,
Catch the moment.
Hold me, hold it,
Break time.

Sprout wings,
Let’s fly.
The time’s broken,
Do not cry.

Our second,
Our minute,
Our moment.
Broken time.

One thought on “Breaking Time.

Leave a Reply

